Party Favorz is concluding the Ultimate Eurodance Collection with volume 4 featuring many of the break-neck speed tracks that clock in at 140 BPM or higher.

Granted, it doesn't start off that way as Ann Lee's "2 Times" kicks things off at a much slower 130 BPM. Though thE song was a major worldwide hit, it wasn't on the dancefloor. In fact, it came out around the same time Wamdue Project's "King of My Castle" peaked at #1 on the club charts. Both of these songs were fine when people were filing into the club but drop them later in the evening and they were guaranteed to clear the floor. Still, "2 Times" makes most Top 50 Eurodance lists, thus its inclusion.

On the other hand, Pure Sugar's "Delicious" was a funky house tune that sampled A Taste of Honey's disco classic "Boogie Oogie Oogie" making for a crowd-pleasing floor filler even if it wasn't a massive hit and not really Eurodance.

From there, we get into the thick of Eurodance with novelties like "Cotton Eye Joe," "Male Stripper," (which was recently sampled in Purple Disco Machine's "Dished (Male Stripper)," "Boom Boom (Let's Go Back To My Room)," "Jump," Listen To Your Heart" (rework of the Roxette ballad), "What Hurts the Most" (rework of the chart-topping country Rascal Flatts track), "Heaven" (rework of the Bryan Adams rock ballad), and "What's Up" (remixed version of the 4 Non Blondes rock anthem) — a personal favorite no matter which version.

La Bouche's "Be My Lover" and "Sweet Dreams" were a German Eurodance group that had a lot of success with American Melanie Thornton  on lead vocals. She also sang the lead vocals for Le Click's "Tonight Is the Night," which lead to confusion because both groups sounded the same. Though, the follow-up single "Call Me" had vocals by Swedish singer Kayo Shekoni.

Bass Hunter's "Now You're Gone" was the last big hit of the Hard Dance movement, which sprung from Eurodance in 2006 but it was the more commercial-friendly electro-house remix by Fonzerelli that pushed it to the top. The original Eurostyle mix is included here.

After listening to this set multiple times — It dawned on me that the intro riff for Real McCoy's "Another Night" is the total basis for September's massive early millennium hit "Cry For You." There is no mistaking that the group completely ripped it off from "Another Night." Granted, Real McCoy only uses that riff at the beginning and in the middle of "Another Night" but it's still theirs. Considering that these two track were years apart — I think the sampling is undeniable.

Finally, this set concludes with the massive "Beautiful Life" by Sweden's Ace of Base. After the worldwide success of their debut album with hits like "All That She Wants" and "The Sign" the group changed directions and Eurodance appeared to be a natural fit for them. It is also a personal favorite.


To borrow a phrase from  one of the tracks above — it was recently brought to my attention that some episodes were missing. I've since discovered even more and will be spending some time today and tomorrow going through all 800+ episodes to ensure they're still in tact and/or re-adding them if not. This likely occurred when I had to restore my site from a major bug that resulted from one of my plugin updates that didn't play nice with the theme. The developer has now resolved it. Frankly, that shouldn't have happened because that's why I pay for full site backups but I digress. It's up to you folks to let me know if something is wrong.

I have also been tweaking the overall theme and fixing some coding issues that have been bugging me for a while. Since everything is moving to mobile, it's imperative that I correct these minor flaws in design. You may experience some slow down or reconfiguration on the site for the next couple of days. Just know that's me working to make things better but everything should still work. You can always use the Podbean app available in the App Store or Play Store to download the latest episodes if it becomes too disruptive.


I want to thank Paul S. for his $50 donation. That brings me down to $125 to cover my costs for hosting and domain registration. Folks, I'm not really asking for much. A whole bunch of $5 or $10 donations will get us there. The total cost to run Party Favorz is just over $3,000 a year and hosting is a big percentage of that and I only ask for help with this once a year. Your subscriptions help cover my monthly expenses of bringing you the latest and finest dance tracks often before you hear them anywhere else. While it's not compulsory, it would sure be nice if someone of you could lend a helping hand before my deadline. Please consider donating today:


I think I may be dropping the next Dance Club set next week as I want to start delivering more of these like I used to back in the day. Until the next time...ENJOY!

Album : The Ultimate Eurodance Collection vol. 4
Genre : Euro-dance, Hi-NRG, Techno
Year : 2020
Total Time : 01:41:18

1. Ann Lee - 2 Times (Original Extended Mix)

2. Pure Sugar - Delicious (X-Mix)

3. Rednex - Cotton Eye Joe (Extended Original Version)

4. Man 2 Man - Male Stripper (Bump & Grind Mix)

5. Paul Lekakis - Boom Boom (Let's Go Back To My Room)

6. Le Click - Tonight Is The Night (Dance Mix)

7. September - Cry For You (Extended Mix)

8. Le Click - Call Me (Dance Mix)

9. DJ Miko - What's Up (Extended)

10. The Movement - Jump (Everybody Mix)

11. Culture Beat - Mr. Vain (Vain Mix)

12. La Bouche - Sweet Dreams (Club Mix)

13. La Bouche - Be My Lover (Club Mix)

14. Cascada - What Hurts The Most (Extended Mix)

15. DHT - Listen To Your Heart (X-mix)

16. Ian Van Dahl - Castles In The Sky (Peter Luts Remix)

17. DJ Sammy feat. Do - Heaven (Extended Mix)

18. Basshunter - Now You're Gone (DJ Alex Extended Mix)

19. MC Sar & The Real McCoy - Automatic Lover (Call For Love) (Extended 12'' Mix)

20. Ace Of Base - Beautiful Life (12'' Extended Version)

Share | Download
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App